A Crazy Start to 2017!

I don’t know about you, but 2017 has gotten off to a very busy start for me. Crazy busy. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Of course, as I shared in my last post, the year began on St. John Island in the US Virgin Islands. What a way to start a new year! Since then, I’ve been busy preparing for two trips. The first trip was a work-related one to the mid-winter meeting of the Society of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging in Phoenix where I gave a talk on the history of the United States Pharmacopeia in radiopharmaceuticals. Here is a link that describes it a bit. https://snmmi.eventsential.org/Sessions/Details/199255

I don’t usually cover work-related topics here, but I thought I would now just to let you know what happens to me sometimes when I go radio silent on Facebook or my blog. I’m flying back from that meeting now as I write this.

It is a little distracting for me sometimes to be involved in radiopharmaceuticals and photography at the same time. They are two disparate but important aspects of my world, so as distracting as it might be, I don’t know what I would do without both of them. I think I’m better at both of them because of each other.

I mentioned that I was preparing for two trips. What is the second trip, you ask? Well, you’ll have to wait to hear about that one when I get back. I promise it is a beauty! Until then, I hope you enjoy some of my favorite images that I’ve created or processed recently!

 

01_dsc7750-bw-fb

Leave a Reply

