Website updated with Baikal images!

Since returning from my trip to Baikal Lake in Siberia, lots of people have asked to see my images from the trip. I’ve shared a few on my Facebook page and my blog. I’m also planning to write more about my adventures to Siberia in the future, but I recently decided that I needed to create a new page on my website to share more than just a few images. So, over the weekend, I tackled the task of adding a new page to my website, which is something I haven’t done since I first created it last year. If you have ever undertaken the ambitious adventure of creating and maintaining a website, you know that updates can be a daunting and frightening task. In the end, I prevailed and I’m happy to report that my site has been updated (and I only broke it once during the process!). I’m also very happy with the new images from Baikal Lake. You can see them here, or look for “Baikal Lake” in the list of portfolios on my website. I hope you enjoy the images!

PS, if you see any errors or typos on my website, please let me know. I’d appreciate it!

2 comments

  1. Steve, these are some of the rarest and most beautiful images I have ever seen. Particularly the ice blocks and ice caves. They are totally alien to my world and I thank you for sharing these crystal visions of this world which I would never otherwise have seen. You have a great eye for images.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Ron! Great to hear from you and thanks for the comments! As always, I look forward to you learned thoughts. I particularly like the phrases “alien world” and “crystal visions.” I’ve been searching for a title for a portfolio of these images and those will help inform my efforts. Thanks for staying in touch!

    Like

Leave a Reply

