Fall colors in the spring

The spring photography workshop at the Tremont Institute starts later this week. Yay! I am privileged yet again to help as an assistant instructor. I can’t remember how many years I have either been attending or assisting with this workshop, but it is always a high water mark on my photography calendar. The Smokies are beautiful in the spring and the participants and instructors in the workshop always make it super enjoyable for me. Secretly, I learn more than the participants do. 😉

Earlier today, I took a drive around Cades Cove to check out Mother Nature’s progress with the spring colors. Two weeks ago when I drove through the leaves were still mostly dormant. Wow, that has really changed now. The spring leaves are gorgeous. Mother Nature has been very busy! And, guess what? I saw exactly what I was talking about in my previous post. There were a thousand different hues of yellow and even some reds in a few locations! I’ve included an image from earlier this afternoon to prove my point. It almost could pass for fall colors!

So, if you haven’t done as I suggested in my last post, keep your eyes peeled for some amazing spring colors. You don’t have to go to Cades Cove to find them, but it sure helps. And, for those of you who are on your way to the spring photography workshop in Tremont, this is a taste of what you have in store. See you soon!

_DSC6909-Pano FB

Leave a Reply

